4 Simple Ways to Heal Your Chakras

November 21, 2018

4 Simple Ways to Heal Your Chakras

The chakras are a system of 7 major energy centers in the human body that connect our physical bodies to the energy of the universe. Renowned chakra expert, Dr. Anodea Judith, put it eloquently when she said, “Chakras are organizational centers for the reception, assimilation, and transmission of life-force energy. They are the stepping stones between heaven and earth.” When our chakras are blocked or closed we may experience emotional, psychological, and physical ailments ranging from depression and anger to low back pain and thyroid problems to name a few. To read more about the chakras check out my previous blog post here.

1. Identify which chakras may be impaired

The first step to chakra healing is find out which chakras may be blocked or closed.
You can have your chakras evaluated by another person with a pendulum, energy sensing using the hands, or through intuitive healing. Ask a friend who knows how to use a pendulum to pass it over your body holding it over each of the 7 chakras and observing its behavior. If a chakra is completely blocked or closed the pendulum may not swing at all. You can also ask your friend to pass their hands over each chakra to see if they can sense any heat or coldness. Often times a hot chakra may indicate a blockage or energy build up. An intuitive healer can meditate and focus on your chakras and tell which of your chakras may be blocked, closed or weak. Read my previous blog post to find out exactly where the chakras are located by CLICKING HERE.

2. Examine the physical signs of chakra imbalance or dysfunction.

Each of the 7 chakras is closely connected to nerve clusters emanating from the spinal cord. These nerves connect to various organs and tissues in the body helping them to function properly. For example, if you are experiencing digestive problems, persistent fatigue, or blood pressure imbalances you may have a blocked or closed Solar Plexus chakra because this energy center is connected to the Solar Plexus nerves in the abdomen and corresponding organs. Interestingly, these nerves feed the pancreas and adrenals, which regulate blood pressure, blood sugar, and stress hormones such as cortisol. When the chakras are blocked these nerves are no longer receive impulses, energy, and information from the brain and, therefore, are no longer sending out energy and information in the form of hormones. Hormones regulate every function in our bodies and when they are impaired in any way, whether it’s too much or too little, we experience symptoms of malfunction and eventually disease. Since all hormonal or endocrine glands are are connected, when one is impaired the others will eventually suffer when they can no longer compensate or deal with the issue. That’s why it is so important to identify and maintain our physical health to keep the energy flowing through the chakras and back to the universe, because what we put out we get back. If you want to manifest your dreams then your chakras and your physical body need to be working right!

Interested in learning more about chakra symptoms? Click here to grab your Ultimate Guide to the 7 Chakras which includes detailed info plus affirmations and healing crystals for each chakra!

3. Check in with your thoughts, emotions, and behaviors.

Another way to identify chakra impairment is to take a look at your thought patterns, emotions, and behaviors. As Buddha once said, “What you think you become” because the reality we experience is determined by our thoughts, emotions, and deeds. The concept of “like attracts like” applies here - if you think positive, high vibration, and loving thoughts you will experience a positive, high vibration, and loving reality. On the other hand, if you think and feel negative emotions such as guilt and shame then the reality you experience may not be the most pleasant or uplifting since those emotions are low vibration. Our thoughts are so powerful that we can use them to heal the chakras and literally change our reality at any moment.

Each of the 7 chakras is closely connected to certain emotions, both positive and negative, so when these energy centers are impaired we may notice a pattern in the emotions and behaviors we exhibit. For example, when the sacral chakra is impaired we may experience guilt. To remove the guilt from our thoughts we must heal the sacral chakra. We can turbo boost this healing with meditation to rewrite our subconscious beliefs because meditation raises our frequency, which will raise the frequency of matter including our physical bodies.

4. Physical exercise

Physical exercise is crucial for vibrant health of the body, mind, and chakras. Some of the most effective ways to physically heal the chakras is through yoga. Two main concepts in yogic philosophy are consciousness and matter, which is exactly what we are made of as humans. The chakras are the connection between the energy of the universe and us so practicing yoga helps to energize, strengthen, and heal the chakras. There are various poses which target the chakras through specific movements that stimulate blood flow and direct our intentions and energy to the corresponding regions of the body. For example, a powerful yoga pose for the Root Chakra is Tree Pose or vrksasana in Sanskrit. Trees that have strong, deep roots can survive harsh conditions and we are no different. The more closely connected we are with nature the more grounded, stable, strong we become. Ideally, practicing these chakra yoga poses barefoot in the grass or sand will simultaneously recharge and detoxify your body through contact with the earth and through the energetic alignment that yoga offers. Visualizing roots extending out of the bottoms of your feet digging deep into the layers of the earth all the way down to its core and energy shooting back up from the center of the earth into your feet will intensify the healing.

Interested in learning more about chakra yoga poses? Click here to grab your Ultimate Guide to the 7 Chakras which includes detailed info plus affirmations and yoga poses for each chakra!

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.